Board Members

Officers

  • President : Bill Scheidemantel, JD., Retired with 30 years as Managing Attorney for Illinois Office of State Guardian. bscheid307@yahoo.com
  • President-Elect: Charles G. Rose, JD., Private Practice crose@roselawillinois.com
  • Vice-President: Scott Summers, JD., Public Guardian/Administrator of McHenry County. info@mchenrypublicguardian.org
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Miller, BSW, NCG. Regional Administrator for the Illinois Office of State Guardian’s Hines, Illinois office. jennifer.n.miller@illinois.gov
  • Secretary: Erin Nowlan, Peoria Illinois Office of State Guardian Guardianship Rep. erin.k.nowlan@illinois.gov.
    Immediate Past President: Daniel G. Deneen, JD., Private Attorney and Public Guardian of McLean County, Illinois. 309.663.0555. dandeneen@ilaw202.com.

Board Members

  • Dan Belko, JD- Supervising Attorney, Cook County Public Guardian. Dan.belko@cookcountyil.gov.
  • John Brown, Public Guardian, Champaign County. jpbrown1967@att.net.
  • Maureen Loughran- FMS Law Group, Chicago. Maureen.loughran@fmslawgroup.com.
  • Matt Myrick, Public Guardian Vermilion & Edgar Counties, Certified as a National Certified Guardian by the Center for Guardianship Certification. mattmyrick@comcast.net
  • Perry H. Patterson, M.A. Rehab. Adm. Retired from Illinois Office of State Guardian with 22 years as Regional Administrator. perry0441@aol.com
  • Sharon Rudy, JD., Public Guardian for Winnebago and Boone Counties. Is a Nationally Certified Guardian and serves on the Illinois State Bar Association’s Elder Law Section. sharon.rudy@sharonrudylaw.com
  • Laura Williams, B.A. Office of State Guardian Regional Adm. Serves as Co-Chair of Education & Training Committee. Laura.williams@illinois.gov.