Board Members

Officers

  • President: Sharon Rudy, JD., Private Attorney and Nationally Certified Guardian. Served as Public Guardian and Administrator for Boone and Winnebago Counties. sharon.rudy@sharonrudylaw.com
  • President-Elect: Perry H. Patterson, M.A. Rehabilitation Administration. Retired from Illinois Office of State Guardian. perry0441@aol.com
  • Vice-President: Scott Summers, JD., Private Attorney and Public Guardian/Administrator of McHenry County. info@mchenrypublicguardian.org
  • Treasurer: Daniel G. Deneen, JD., Private Attorney and Public Guardian of McLean County, Illinois. dandeneen@ilaw202.com
  • Secretary: Erin Nowlan, Guardianship Representative for Peoria Office of State Guardian. erin.k.nowlan@illinois.gov.
  • Past-President : Bill Scheidemantel, JD., Retired with 30 years as Managing Attorney for Illinois Office of State Guardian. bscheid307@yahoo.com

Board Members

  • John Brown, Public Guardian for Champaign County. jpbrown1967@att.net
  • Maureen Loughran JD., FMS Law Group, Chicago. Maureen.loughran@fmslawgroup.com
  • Matt Myrick, Public Guardian Edgar County, Nationally Certified Guardian. mattmyrick@comcast.net
  • Amy Kessler, JD., Cook County Public Guardian Attorney. Litigation experience representing neglected children in the child welfare system. Legislative advocate working on issues related to guardianship and people with disabilities. amy.kessler@cookcountyil.gov
  • Dan Hawkins, JD., Whiteside County Public Administrator 1994-2013. Member of ISBA and Elder Law Section Council, 1997-present. Previously served as Secretary and Chair. Hawkins@wmpj.com